TRAVEL:

TRAVEL COMPANIES

National Express Coaches - http://www.nationalexpress.co.uk/
Railway Bookings - http://www.thetrainline.co.uk/

AIRLINE TICKETS

LastMinute.com - http://www.lastminute.com
EasyJet - http://www.easyjet.com/
GO - http://www.go-fly.com/
Ultimate Guide to Solo Travel - http://www.tripbuzz.com/solo-travel-guide/
British Airways - http://www.britishairways.com/
Air New Zealand (highly recommended!) - http://www.airnewzealand.com/
Virgin - http://www.virgin.com/
STA Travel - http://www.statravel.co.uk/
Sunshare Vacations - http://www.cheapestflights.co.uk/
All Flights On 1 Site - http://www.skydeals.co.uk/
Cheap Flights - http://www.cheapflights.com/
Worldwide Flights - http://www.majortravel.co.uk/

CAR RENTAL

Car Hire Direct - http://www.carhiredirect.co.uk/
Car Hire 4 Less - http://www.carhire4less.co.uk/
Holiday Autos, Worldwide - http://www.holidayautos.com/
Avis - http://www.avis.com/
Hertz - http://www.hertz.co.uk/

OTHER

Travel Britain, The All That's Britain! search engine - http://www.travelbritain.co.uk
COSMO.com Guide to the world - http://www.cosmo.com/
Currency Converter - http://www.oanda.com/converter/classic/
Rough Guides - http://www.roughguides.com/
Lonely Planet - http://www.lonelyplanet.com/
Foreign & Commonwealth Office - http://www.fco.gov.uk/
National Trails (South Downs Way) - http://www.nationaltrails.gov.uk/sdowns/sdowinto.htm

SEARCH ENGINES:

Google
Link to Yahoo UK & Ireland
Yahoo (US) - http://www.yahoo.com/
Excite - http://www.excite.com
Web Crawler - http://www.webcrawler.com
Altavista - http://www.altavista.co.uk/
Lycos - http://www.lycos.co.uk/
Ask Jeeves! - http://www.ask.co.uk/
HotBot - http://hotbot.lycos.com/
Infoseek - http://www.infoseek.com/
Intelligent Searches - http://www.iLearn.to/search/
300 Top WebSites - http://www.webguide.com/
Travel Britain, The All That's Britain! search engine - http://www.travelbritain.co.uk

COMPUTER FILE SEARCH

Tucows Main Site - http://www.tucows.com/

PHONE NUMBER SEARCH

BT PhoneNetUK - http://www.bt.com/phonenetuk/
Mobile Phone Numbers Directory - http://ww.mobilenumbers.co.uk/

OTHERS

Digital Exchange - http://www.digitalexchange.co.uk/
101 Domain Names - http://www.101domains.com/
First Auction Based Search Engine - http://www.godado.co.uk/
Internet Domain Names & Services - http://www.rebel.net.uk/
Mailbox - http://www.mailbox.co.uk/

MEDIA:

BBC WEBSITE

News - http://news.bbc.co.uk/
Radio 1 - http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/
Weather - http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/
Radio Times - http://www.rtguide.beeb.com/
TV Listings - http://www.bbc.co.uk/whatson/

ITV/TELETEXT

ITV - http://www.itv.co.uk/
Teletext - http://www.teletext.co.uk/

CHANNEL 4

Channel 4 - http://www.channel4.com/
Big Brother - http://www.channel4.com/bigbrother/

WHATS ON

TvTv - http://www.tvtv.co.uk/
Globe Theatre - http://www.shakespeares-globe.org/ This is London - http://www.thisislondon.co.uk/
TimeOut - http://www.timeout.co.uk/
MyVue - http://www.myvue.com/

ART

the-e-gallery - http://www.the-e-gallery.co.uk/

OTHER

DETR - http://www.doingyourbit.org.uk/
TV Adverts - http://www.adeater.com/

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY:

Mozilla Firefox - Get Firefox
Internet Explorer (6 & 7) - Internet Explorer Netscape - Netscape

WEB SITE SUBMITTING SERVICES:

Submit It - http://www.submitit.co.uk/

IT JOBS

Reed - http://www.reed.co.uk/
JobComputerSoftware - http://www.jobcomputersoftware.co.uk/

COMPUTER COMPANIES

Autodesk - http://www.autodesk.co.uk/
BT - http://www.bt.com/bt06.htm
Computer Exchange - http://www.cex.co.uk/
Computer Fairs - http://www.britishcomputerfairs.com/
Computer Shopper - http://www.computershopper.co.uk/
DataSound - http://www.datasound.com/
Dell File Downloads - http://support.euro.dell.com/uk/
Dell UK - http://www.euro.dell.com/intl/euro/countries/uk/index.asp
Dell Webtalk - http://webtalk.us.dell.com/
Epson - http://www.epson.co.uk/support/email/mainline.htm
Golden Software - http://www.goldensoftware.com/index.htm
Hewlett Packard - http://www.hewlett-packard.com/
Honeywell - http://www.honeywell.com/
JASC - http://www.jasc.com/
MISCO - http://www.misco.co.uk/
Symantec - http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/download.html
Numonics (TDS) - http://www.interactivewhiteboards.com/drivernote.htm
PC World - http://www.pcworld.co.uk/

FREE E-MAIL

Gmail - http://gmail.google.com/
HotMail - http://www.hotmail.com

ACCOMMODATION:

PUBS

The Bull Terrier Pub, Croscombe. Near Wells - http://www.bullterrierpub.co.uk/

YOUTH HOSTELS

Youth Hostel Association - http://www.yha.co.uk/
Scottish Youth Hostel Association - http://www.syha.co.uk/

CURRENCY

Foreign Currency & Travellers Cheques (0% Comm.) - http://www.onlinefx.co.uk/
Reuters - http://investing.reuters.co.uk/Investing/Currencies.aspx?src=googleSEM

HOLIDAYS

Abroad 4 Less - http://www.travelcareonline.com/
Abroad Holidays - http://www.abroadholidays.co.uk/
Accommodation Line - http://www.bookeurohotels.co.uk/
Amazing Holiday Deals - http://www.thefirstresort.com/
Bed and Breakfast - http://www.beduk.co.uk/
British Airways Holidays - http://www.britishairwaysholidays.co.uk/
Buzz - http://www.buzzaway.com/
Caribbean Holidays 4 Less - http://www.caribbean-holidays4less.co.uk/
Expedia - http://www.expedia.co.uk/
Holiday Inn - http://www.holidayinn.com/
Iglu.com - http://www.iglu.com/
Lunn Poly - http://www.lunnpoly.com/
Nepal Rafting Charity Challenge - http://www.dlf.org.uk/nepal/
New York Hotel & Weekend Breaks - http://www.new-york-city-hotels4less.co.uk/
Teletext Holidays - http://www.teletextyholidays.co.uk/ The Destination Group - http://www.destination-group.co.uk/ Travellerscheck - http://www.traveldiscount.co.uk/
uTravel - http://www.utravel.co.uk/
Virgin Holidays - http://www.virginholidays.co.uk/
Weekend Breaks - http://www.webweekends.co.uk/
Where to Stay & Eat in UK - http://www.menumaster.co.uk/

Online Buying:

BOOKS, VIDEO'S, CD'S etc

Amazon.Co.Uk - http://www.amazon.co.uk/
Amazon.Com - http://www.amazon.com/
UK Hot Movies: British Film Site - http://www.UKHotMovies.com/
BlackStar - http://www.blackstar.co.uk/
CD Selections - http://www.cdselections.com/cgi-bin/cds/Welcome.pl/
Dotmusic.com - http://www.dotmusic.com/
DVDplus - http://www.dvdplus.co.uk/
Eyestorm - http://www.eyestorm.com/
HMV - http://www.hmv.co.uk/
Guide to World Entertainments & Events - http://www.whatsonwhen.com/
Online Secondhand Bookfair - http://www.clik-books.com/
Popcorn - http://www.popcorn.co.uk/
Virgin Net - http://www.virgin.net/

PHONES

Carphone Warehouse - http://www.carphonewarehouse.com/
Orange - http://www.orange.co.uk/

ELECTRICAL

Comet-2000 - http://www.comet.co.uk/
Northern Electric & Gas Retail - http://www.pluggedin.co.uk/

SUPERMARKETS

Tesco - http://www.tesco.co.uk/
Waitrose - http://www.waitrose.co.uk/

ONLINE AUCTIONS

eBID Auction House - http://www.ebid.co.uk/
FSauctions - http://www.fsauctions.co.uk/

GENERAL

Global Gifts - http://www.globalgifts.co.uk/
MyTaxi - search? - http://www.mytaxi.com/
Department Store - http://www.bestofbritish.com/
Scoot - http://www.scoot.co.uk/
Screenshop - http://www.screenshop.co.uk/
SmartShop - http://www.shopsmart.com/
Big Value, Choice & Names - http://www.bigsave.com/

FITNESS EQUIPMENT

Equipment Sales & Rental - http://www.r2bf.com/

PROPERTY

A.W.Estates, Lettings Agency - http:/www.letonthenet.co.uk/
London Sales/Rental - http://www.homes-exchange.com/
Advertise (no commission) - http://www.londonhomenet.com/
Chesterton Residential - http://www.chesterton.co.uk/
Fairview New Homes - http://www.fiarview.co.uk/
5 Year House Price Predictor - http://www.propertyprices.co.uk/
Gainsborough - http://www.gainsbc.co.uk/
Hamptons International - http://www.hamptons.co.uk/
Home to Home - http://www.home-to-home.co.uk/
Landlords/Tenants - http://www.propertyrentals.com/
Landlords/Tenants - http://www.studentaccommodation.com/
Internet Property Finder - http://www.propertyfinder.co.uk/
Residential Lettings (Nationwide) - http://www.letonthenet.com/
Residential Lettings Directory - http://www.citylets.com/
UnderOneRoof - http://www.underoneroof.com/

OTHER:

HOUSE INFORMATION:

HomeCheck - http://www.homecheck.co.uk/
House Check - http://www.housecheck.co.uk/

WEATHER:

Online Weather.Com - http://www.onlineweather.com/

MAIN BANKS

Egg - http://www.egg.com/
First Direct - http://www.firstdirect.com/
HSBC/Midland - http://www.hsbc.co.uk/
Lloyds TSB - http://www.lloydstsb.com/
NatWest - http://www.natwest.com/frontpage/dhtml/index.htm
Halifax - http://www.halifax.co.uk/
Norwich Union - http://www.norwich-union.co.uk/
The Woolwich - http://www.thewoolwich.co.uk/

BUSINESS

FT.com - http://ft.com/
Telegraph - http://www.telegraph.co.uk/money/
Clearlybusiness.Com (Freeserve/Barclays) - http://www.clearlybusiness.com/
Currency Converter - http://www.oanda.com/converter/classic/
1st For Mortgages - http://www.justmortgagesuk.com/
All The Hot Share Tips - http://www.papertips.com/
Ask Fred (Mortgage Deals) - http://www.fredfindsmortgages.com/
Capital Exchange Ltd - http://www.capitalexchange.co.uk/
Do You Have an Eye4Money - http://www.eye4money.com/
Independent Mortagage Advice Bureau - http://www.mortgages4viewing.co.uk/
Interactive Investor - http://www.iii.co.uk/
Money Extra - http://www.moneyextra.com/
Motley Fool - http://www.fool.co.uk/
Online Investments/Savings - http://www.teachers-group.co.uk/
Online Mortgages - http://www.charcolonline.co.uk/
The Street - http://www.thestreet.co.uk/
Surrenda-Link Endowments - http://www.surrendalink.co.uk/
This is Money - http://www.thisismoney.com/
Virgin - http://www.virgindirect.co.uk/
Virgin Money - http://www.virginmoney.com/

INSURANCE

Prudential - http://www.pru.co.uk/

MISCELLANEOUS

Confetti - http://www.confetti.co.uk/

If you would like to contact me please email webmaster[at]vidler.org.uk
www.VIDLER.org.uk © 2008